So you can know with what name or nickname your contacts saved you on WhatsApp

r6i36p543zgfjgsfcqczmoodey.jpg
r6i36p543zgfjgsfcqczmoodey.jpg

Many times we have exchanged our phone number so that a friend, family member, or coworker can book us on their mobile and when we talk with them through WhatsApp, they will know immediately that it is about us; However, have you ever wondered with what name or nickname you have registered us in your contact list? In the next note we will teach you a trick to find out.

Suddenly you have saved some among your contacts by their name, first and last name, first name and where they are from, for example: “Juan Universidad” or “María Trabajo”, etc., or also by their nickname, therefore, you have to be very careful when applying this trick as this depends on the degree of trust you have with the other person.

It is not necessary to install an additional application, there is a very easy method and you can do it through WhatsApp. You just have to ask the contact you are interested in to know how they saved you to forward your cell phone number, this will do it through the application by entering the conversation of both, pressing the icon of the clip, and in contact it will look for your name and you will send it.

When the message or contact reaches you, it will appear with the name that the other person assigned you, in this way you can know how a specific contact has saved you.

HOW TO KNOW WHO ADDED YOU WITHOUT YOU KNOWING

  • This is another additional trick that we will teach you in case you want to know who has added you and who has not. This trick works on both Android and iOS mobile devices (iPhone):
  • You must first have the other person’s number registered.
  • Login to WhatsApp, then you go to the contact list.
  • Press the contacts you want to know if they added you and in the upper central part will be the option “New diffusion” we press it.
  • Send a message> press it> go to the three points located in the upper right corner> and press information.
  • If you see that that person has seen your message, it is because they have added you without your knowing it, otherwise they have not.

Do you have any problem? Do you need to report it? If you have any kind of problem, then you should write to their contact email: [email protected] or [email protected]. You can also make the same request from your iPhone.

Now, if you need to make a general query, you can fill in the form using this link. There you simply have to put your phone number, in addition to the code of your region, and then write your message after identifying yourself.