Google will increase the privacy of your searches by protecting them with a password so that no one sees it

1621956747 398317 1621958425 rrss normal.jpg
1621956747 398317 1621958425 rrss normal.jpg

Google will now allow users to add an extra layer of security that will only allow them to access their Activity page through verification. This feature will be especially helpful for users if they are working on someone else’s device or sharing a device. Users can enable this setting simply by flipping a switch in the “Manage my activity” section. When users have enabled verification, Google will ask for their Google account password before displaying the history. Google notes that this verification will only apply to My Activity and that the user’s history may continue to appear in other Google products. Google now allows you to password protect the page that shows all your searches. When activated, the settings will take users to a normal Google login page, and allow them to enter their password or connect using their Android device, Android reported. Police. It was pointed out that while enabling the extra pass can be useful when a user’s device is unlocked, it uses the Google account login without protecting the user’s data with an additional password. Users can also delete their detailed history by going to the Activity Control settings. According to Google, “If you turn on additional verification, Google will make sure that it is really you before you can view or delete your entire history in My Activity. This can help keep your history more secure on shared devices. This setting only applies to applies to My Activity. Your history may continue to appear in other Google products. ” To activate this setting, users must go to activity.google.com and click the Manage my activity verification link. Select the Require additional verification option and select Save. You will be asked to enter your password to confirm that you are the one trying to make the change. Google is rolling out numerous changes to improve privacy Earlier this month, Google announced a number of new features at its developer event, the Google IO. Google has introduced a new shortcut tool for “Search”, which users can access by tapping on the image of their Google account in the Google app or by going to the account settings on their Android phone. Adding allows users to remove the last 15 minutes of their activity from company data servers using a one-touch button. It has also introduced a password-locked folder in which users can store their private photos. In addition, Google has introduced a Privacy Panel that aims to inform users about the data collected by any application running in the background. Google will also ask developers to provide additional information about what they were using access for at that particular time. It will also give users information on when these tools have been accessed and for how long. >